Still Life

Traditional still life photography is the art of photographing one or more groups of distinct, inanimate still objects intentionally chosen and carefully arranged for the purpose of artistic expression.

Creating still life,  have at least three objects, carefully arrange the objects, try to make them distinct that they are not all the same – still life Traditionally implies that there no motion. Non-Traditional still life some photographers show motion.

Arranging still life objects think about: Adding height, textures, such as hard and smooth.  Add colours Create curves, intentionally overlap or separate. Create depths to give a three-dimensional feel, create a mood and a tone think about the lighting.

Published by photographytracey

I have always had a camera in my hands every family event for over 30 years. I have pictures of all my family growing up, thier life stories and adventures. I first owned a sony cyber shot and I had it for many years. Back then I thought i took great pictures. (Some were!) I then had a Sony alpha my first DSLR camera and now I'm on a journey to take more pictures. hopefully more focus and more professional.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started